EMBRACE

Building a Welcoming Community

Navigation Menu

Support Leaflet for Trafficked People

Trafficking LeafletThe Law Centre NI has published a leaflet that explains to trafficked people how the Centre can help them. Exploited, includes information in English, Albanian, Brazilian Portuguese, Czech, French, Lithuanian, Malaysian, Mandarin, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian and Thai. This choice of languages reflects the countries of origin of people who have been trafficked here.
Help can be accessed via the helplines: Belfast (028) 9024 4401 and Derry (028) 7126 2433.

Some Organisations, Campaigns and Resources

Local

Amnesty International NI www.amnesty.org.uk/human-trafficking-northern-ireland#.U9zt8xyWF8Q

The Child Exploitation and Online Protection (CEOP) unit within the National Crime Agency has a film about sexual exploitation for use by teachers and youth leaders. http://ceop.police.uk/Media-Centre/Press-releases/2013/School-best-place-to-learn-about-sexual-exploitation/

Flourish NI http://flourishni.org A charity working with survivors of human trafficking

Freedom Acts, www.freedomacts.co.uk/a project run by Craigavon Intercultural Programme. View their Stop Human Traffiking DVD through the link here

Law Centre NI Help lines Belfast (028) 9024 4401 and Derry (028) 7126 2433 and Exploited multilingual leaflet for trafficking victims.

Migrant Help www.migranthelp.org/

Newry and Mourne Policing and Community Safety Partnership Traffic video for young adults. View here

Women’s Aid Federation NI 24 Hour Domestic & Sexual Violence Helpline: 0808 802 1414 Email: 24hrsupport@dvhelpline.org  Text support: 07797 805 839

 

UK and Irish Republic

ECPAT UK www.ecpat.org.uk/

Invisible Traffick www.invisibletraffick.org/

PACE (Parents Against Child Exploitation) www.paceuk.info/

The Poppy Project www.eavesforwomen.org.uk/about-eaves/our-projects/the-poppy-project

Ruhama www.ruhama.ie/

Resources for employers and support groups from the Stronger Together initiative (not to be confused with Stronger Together NI)


Christian Groups

Anti-slavery www.antislavery.org/slavery-today/

APT (Act to Prevent Trafficking) Irish Republic www.aptireland.org/

Beyond the Streets http://beyondthestreets.org.uk/ 

Evangelical Alliance: Stop Trafficking in Northern Ireland www.eauk.org/northern-ireland/stop-trafficking-in-ni.cfm

Hope for Justice www.hopeforjustice.org.uk/

Salvation Army (Combating Human Trafficking) www.salvationarmy.org.uk/uki/Trafficking

Solas Trust http://www.solastrust.org/

STOPTraffick www.stoptraffick.ie

Stop the Traffick www.stopthetraffik.org/uk/

Tirzah www.tirzah.ie/

The above list is not exhaustive. There are many other active organisations. The Evangelical Alliance lists some Anti-slavery Groups on their web site.